FFO: Nightmares on Wax, DJ Shadow, RJD2, The Avalanches, Kanif The Jhatmaster, Wax Tailor,Lab'oratoire

Multi-award winning trip-hop music producer Wax Tailor unveils ‘Everybody Remixes’

Image Credit: Ronan Siri

Several albums and decades later, celebrated electronic & hip-hop crossover music producer Wax Tailor has left fans in awe with his latest remixes for his new song ‘Eveybody’ via  Lab’oratoire. This single features on the multiple award winners new album The Shadow of Their Suns. An album unlike his predecessors, this year saw Wax Tailor collaborate with multiple rappers including D Smoke, Del The Funky Homosapien, Mr Lif and now South African DJ Kanif The Jhatmaster for the ‘Everybody Remixes’. 

Stream/ download: Wax Tailor – ‘Everybody Remixes’

Previously featured on DoofDoof (read here) with the song ‘Keep It Movin’ created with Netflix star D Smoke we mentioned: “‘Keep It movin’ has an upbeat tone and rhythm that is carried throughout to the final beat, transporting your mind for a few minutes until you replay it again.”  Although ‘Keep It Movin’ had a liberating tone with its message of protest against corporate greed, this album is emotionally complex and divided – a trip-hop odyssey of sorts. The original ‘Everbody’ track is dominated by evocative rap that follows an ominous tone that is addressing the injustices in a dystopian society. Wax Tailor enhances the instrumentals and balances them against the lyrical integrity in his spin. Kanif The Jhatmaster on the other hand does a complete 360, focusing on the sinister aspects in the words of the original track against a laidback 90’s groove. 

Everybody Remixes Tracklist:

01 Everybody (Wax Tailor Remix)

02 Everybody (Kanif The Jhatmaster Remix)

03 Everybody (Wax Tailor Remix Instrumental)

Follow Wax Tailor:

WebsiteFacebookTwitter Soundcloud YoutubeInstagram Spotify

Keep Exploring
DJ and music producer Lord K releases new song ‘Glitch’